Considering another Bridgestone for my R1M - Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums

Tire Tech Forum Everything tire related post it here.

4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-04-2016, 05:22 AM Thread Starter
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!

Garage
Considering another Bridgestone for my R1M

Morning gents!

So I just hit 2,500 miles on my 2016 R1M and I'm looking at a new set of tires (a rear at the very least)

I'm no tire expert, but I absolutely LOVED the confidence I had in the RS10, but as we all know... they melt VERY quick. I mean I had enough confidence I leaned my bike far enough to grind peg a few times and still didn't slip.

I commute with my M (Only about 15 miles round trip) Monday - Friday. I go up to Palomar mountain (very fun canyon ride) about once a week. I also like to take rides around Southern California every now and then.

I'm not looking for a tire like the Angel GT or anything, but I feel like I can get a tire that will give me the confidence I had in my RS10s with at least another 2-3k miles.

After doing some research I came across the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21. Now I'm curious... has anyone else ran the S21? How does it hold up compared to the RS10 as far as grip and mileage goes?

If you guys have any input, feel free! I'm also willing to take a look at some other tires that are out there

Located in SoCal (North SD County)
Riding a 2007 R1 (stolen)
Now riding a 2016 R1M - #169
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 1 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"We have our whole lives to make an income"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-06-2016, 09:32 PM
c(','c)

Garage
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-07-2016, 06:25 PM
I eat my R1

Motomummy has some good pricing !!

gotredbull

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-08-2016, 01:01 AM
my genius knows no bounds

Q3's
68mustang and Sammo115 like this.