Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

What do you think of GSX-R riders?

5K views 56 replies 23 participants last post by  Just4GP 
#1 ·
I swear to god all GSX-R riders are the same low rent stereotypical people who give riders in general a bad name, always ghetto, always cocky, always ignorant, always reckless, always inexperienced, always the people causing disturbances and always the type of people you would expect to see on some Jersey Shore-esque reality TV show, it doesn't matter if it's a girl or guy, it's like they're bred in a factory.

I've been riding for 11 years and I feel nothing but disdain for these people when I go out on a group ride and a pile of GSX-R's roll up, I feel like leaving and in a pack I stay well away from them as I know they're going to do something stupid and embarrassing, it's cringe inducing...

Is this linked to financial status and the ability to get approved for a loan or something? It just seems like Suzuki will give a bike to any asshole who walks into a showroom...

#2 ·
Not a fan of gsxrs or most of their riders either... Most are squids, or others steal your girlfriend of 7 years, marries her and has a baby with her(not saying anything that specific happened or anything....) Lol.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

#3 ·
Nuff said.

#5 · (Edited)
Love them. Never had a group of people that can provide as much entertainment on a consistent basis like GSX-R riders can.

Met a 1k rider that KILLS Busa's all the time because he has a dyno tune, power commander and a full system exhaust ( had to burst his bubble that he only had a slip on to which he said "Who cares? It's still tuned and KILLS Busas")

I had to walk away.

#8 ·
My sensible and non-squid riding buddy has 2 of them. He is oblivious to the stereotypes.
Probably because he has no interest in forums and any other social media sites that spread it.

#12 ·