2016 R1 Exhaust? - Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums

Yamaha YZF-R1 - R1M General Discussion General discussion area specific to the 2015 Yamaha R1M model. Please post all YZF-R1 R1M related topics in this section.

31Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 06-25-2016, 04:26 PM Thread Starter
2-wheels for life

2016 R1 Exhaust?

Hey r1 world,

Picking up my 2016 Yamaha r1 tomorrow, way too geeked right now. Looking up different exhausts but of course you have YouTube video's that do no justice, biased opinions etc. Wanted to ask all of you what you decided to go with or what you have heard on a 15-16 r1/r1s and what you all think sounds good. I had an 07 r1 so I am new to the crossplane crank but I'm looking at the M4 slip-on with cat eliminator (An opinion on ceramic vs titanium and why would be awesome if any of you know), Toce, 2 brothers, Graves. I do have some money to spend but I'm also not spending 2-3k on an Akra. I'm a street/canyon rider.

Open to whatever opinion and I appreciate the feedback. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 06-25-2016, 04:34 PM
The R1S Guy!

I was looking at the M4/Two Brother's shorty exhaust but I ended up going with the Hindle Evolution 3/4 with a full carbon can after talking to people around here.

It won't be here until Monday, however I know it sounds great, the quality is good and it can be had for for $560 - $660 depending on the muffler you want, very affordable.

Hindle Evolution 3/4 Exhaust System Yamaha YZF-R1 15-16 - Sportbike Track Gear

Jason P. likes this.
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 06-25-2016, 06:11 PM
I eat my R1

I prefer the tone/sound/ and look of the two brothers. but thats just me.

post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 06-25-2016, 07:53 PM
The R1S Guy!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkyy View Post
I prefer the tone/sound/ and look of the two brothers. but thats just me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS0negVarr4