Activetune wideband + Hindle questions - Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums

Yamaha R1 + R1M Tech & Performance Chat Discuss the technical aspects and performance of the Yamaha R1 / R1M and modifications.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By ajtallin

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-18-2017, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
z00
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!

Activetune wideband + Hindle questions

On 16 R1 with FT bench kit. I'm new to this and have below questions:

1- What's best way to route Activetune o2 wideband sensor cable? With hindle 3/4 it seems to be in a vulnerable place, close to swingarm and exposed. Does anyone have pics on ideal place to route/install wideband sensor? It needs to connect to O2 plug on left side (clutch side). How to route it so cable does not melt from mid pipe and out of harms way in case of a crash?
@ajtallin , @K-n-D I could use some of your AT installation pics.

2- What settings should be used in FT software? I'm installing graves smog block off plates as well. So

Live tune on
AIS off
Exup off
O2 off or on? It sucks AT has zero documentation.
Disable_INJ_decel_cut false

What other settings to enable/disable?

3- Would both of OEM o2 sensors be disconnected? In other words, only AT wideband sensor is connected.

Last edited by z00; 06-18-2017 at 08:06 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-18-2017, 09:21 PM
My R1 eats me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by z00 View Post
On 16 R1 with FT bench kit. I'm new to this and have below questions:

1- What's best way to route Activetune o2 wideband sensor cable? With hindle 3/4 it seems to be in a vulnerable place, close to swingarm and exposed. Does anyone have pics on ideal place to route/install wideband sensor? It needs to connect to O2 plug on left side (clutch side). How to route it so cable does not melt from mid pipe and out of harms way in case of a crash?
@ajtallin , @K-n-D I could use some of your AT installation pics.