Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

Hello from Northern Nevada

727 views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  Scuuuba_Steve 
#1 ·
Hows it going everybody,

Experienced rider here, been doing trackdays for a couple years, stepping up to a 2014 R1 (bought new from a dealer just a few months ago) from my old bike, an 04 GSXR 600 that I've been rocking for the past 4 years.

I've currently got 1500 miles on the bike, and am looking forward to doing my first trackday on it June 11th at Thunderhill on the full 5 mile course.

Presently the bike is pretty much stock save for some frame sliders and swingarm spool sliders. I did order a Yosh R-77 3/4 exhaust system for it (got a screaming deal on it for about $800 out the door); should get delivered tomorrow. Also bought the smog block-off plates. Got a lot of tuning questions which I'll save for the How-To section.

Can't wait to hear this girl sing though!

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Thanks for the welcome and the kind words cyclepyscho7!

The R1 is by far the most AMAZING bike I have ever owned. I seem to be stuck on the blue and white colors when it comes to my bikes, although I did briefly own an 09 ZX6R that was super sexy in black and green.

Still waiting for my Yosh to arrive. Super psyched to get it installed and to really hear that crossplane growl.

Can't wait for June 11th to get here!

#5 ·
Thanks MotoMillion.