Factory alarm for 05R1/R6 [Archive] - Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums

: Factory alarm for 05R1/R6


desanctb
01-02-2005, 07:50 PM
Hey;
I just bought my second R1, an 05. Yamaha puts out a factory alarm called cyclelok ym600. Problem is, I didn't get installation instructions. Anyone out there have the instructions they can email me?
Thanks

Mammalian04
01-02-2005, 07:59 PM
Sorry bro. Never heard of it. Free bump for ya though.

Bike Medic
01-03-2005, 10:15 PM
No never heard of it but frre bump! Post them if you find them because I am curious!

iracekx
01-03-2005, 10:51 PM
I used the Clifford 2.5 two way paging alarm works great and it is made by DEI the worlds greatest alarm manufactures. :cool:

metalhead
01-08-2005, 07:50 AM
wtf... i didnt get no alarm with the bike.. didju get it for free ? or maybe its already installed in mine.. im confused now !!

Warp Racer
01-08-2005, 07:54 AM
Originally posted by metalhead
wtf... i didnt get no alarm with the bike.. didju get it for free ? or maybe its already installed in mine.. im confused now !!

They come standard with a factory ignition immobiliser. A bike alarm is a different kettle of fish :thumbup

iracekx
01-08-2005, 11:14 PM
Originally posted by Warp Racer
They come standard with a factory ignition immobiliser. A bike alarm is a different kettle of fish :thumbup the 04 or 05 did not come with an immobilizer I ask Yamaha and they said no unless it is out of the usa. I know guys that have put remote starts in these ans did not need a key I do alarms for a living and I have to deal with cars that have immobilizers.

rdandy5875
01-08-2005, 11:21 PM
Originally posted by iracekx
the 04 or 05 did not come with an immobilizer I ask Yamaha and they said no unless it is out of the usa. I know guys that have put remote starts in these ans did not need a key I do alarms for a living and I have to deal with cars that have immobilizers.


There's a lot of people n this forum that would LOVE to know how to hook up the remote start on the 04, seems to be very complicated. I don;t think one person n here has been able to do it yet

Warp Racer
01-09-2005, 10:04 AM
Originally posted by iracekx
the 04 or 05 did not come with an immobilizer I ask Yamaha and they said no unless it is out of the usa. I know guys that have put remote starts in these ans did not need a key I do alarms for a living and I have to deal with cars that have immobilizers.

Does your 05 come with two (2) black keys and one (1) red one and do you have the instrument cluster with the red flashing key lock immobiliser symbol, when the ignition is turned off?

The US 04R1 didn't get it and I imagine the same with the US 05R1. The Euro Spec 04R1's DID get it. Would you like a picture?

Warp

desanctb
01-09-2005, 11:06 AM
The 05 R1 and R6 does come with a key immobolizer switch in Canada. I'm sure the USA also has this. The bike is factory wired to accept the factory alarm available. The alarm unit is a cyclelok YM600.:thumbup :owwn3d

RavenR1
01-09-2005, 11:14 AM
Hey Shane, could you guys look into this and see if we can get them here in the US?

martinc
01-09-2005, 11:41 AM
Only EU and Canada have those :)

Here,its all I could find.

http://pierre.inazores.com/alarme_e.htm

Warp Racer
01-09-2005, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by martinc
Only EU and Canada have those :)

Here,its all I could find.

http://pierre.inazores.com/alarme_e.htm

Thanks for the link Martin :thumbup

www.yamaha-motor-europe.com (alarm for bikes with FACTORY INSTALLED IMMOBILISER) (http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/accessories_parts/accessories/acc_details.jsp?grpId=80&productId=88$1$Alarms&accessoryId=4542&year=-1&pageNr=1)


:sneaky

Warp Racer
01-09-2005, 02:07 PM
Originally posted by desanctb
The 05 R1 and R6 does come with a key immobolizer switch in Canada. I'm sure the USA also has this. The bike is factory wired to accept the factory alarm available. The alarm unit is a cyclelok YM600.:thumbup :owwn3d

Check the Europe Site in my previous post :thumbup

:lol :finger :lol

martinc
01-09-2005, 02:18 PM
Linky not worky

:sneaky

Warp Racer
01-10-2005, 12:52 AM
Originally posted by martinc
Linky not worky

:sneaky

Still works for me, as I just tried it on the office computer.:dunno

:sneaky :sneaky :sneaky :sneaky




:lol

martinc
01-10-2005, 04:41 AM
yeah saw that,but it doesnt help our friend in any ways :crash

Warp Racer
01-10-2005, 04:43 AM
04R1 Eurospec Instrument cluster, now look real hard Iracekx and you may see a few differences in the instrument cluster.

I don't think I need to point them out. :fact

Warp Racer
01-10-2005, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by martinc
yeah saw that,but it doesnt help our friend in any ways :crash


True, but I got called out.

I wonder if it being all plug & play, it could be worked out through a process of ellimination!? :dunno

iracekx
01-10-2005, 02:55 PM
Originally posted by Warp Racer
04R1 Eurospec Instrument cluster, now look real hard Iracekx and you may see a few differences in the instrument cluster.

I don't think I need to point them out. :fact Yep mine does not have that key. I was told the US models were getting them for 05 in summer of 04 then they told me at Yamaha that US was not getting these on the USA version for 05 they never said anything for other countries. They sure need them here in the US the way bikes are stolen over here.:yesnod

Warp Racer
01-10-2005, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by iracekx
Yep mine does not have that key. I was told the US models were getting them for 05 in summer of 04 then they told me at Yamaha that US was not getting these on the USA version for 05 they never said anything for other countries. They sure need them here in the US the way bikes are stolen over here.:yesnod

I hear you,
As the chances of my bike getting stolen here in Oman / Middle East, are pretty slim, but we get all the goodies. There are only 4 04R1's in Oman. Three are on the road and the BLUE (slow one :lol) is still on the showroom floor.

I personally want an alarm with ultrasonics, to keep the sticky fingers away from bike, when it's unattended momentarily. As the wankers here, can't help but touch the bikes paint job all the time :rant

Cheers
Warp

All Smiles
01-14-2005, 06:18 PM
I installed the Scorpio 500 alarm. Very satisfied, though the only time i had to use it, is when a racoon (i believe) set it off. The pager is small and easy to use...so far so good, as i still have the bike:thumbup

activematx
01-14-2005, 07:43 PM
I also got the Scorpio 500. I like it a lot.

2fasst
01-17-2005, 08:47 PM
Originally posted by activematx
I also got the Scorpio 500. I like it a lot.

:iamwithst