Install power commander? : Yamaha R1 Forum
» Insurance
» Yamaha R1 Prices
» Sponsors

Appearance & Mods Looks is important. Ask here for help on, flushmounts, undertails, bodywork, exhaust models etc

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2008, 03:07 PM   #1
bardull
My R1 eats me.
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 22
Install power commander?

Can someone tell us how to put power commander to r1 2005 modele?Pictures?
bardull is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-03-2008, 03:54 PM   #2
Sober
I'm a lead farmer motherf***er
 
Sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Bikes: 2007 r1
Location: Cornelius, NC
Posts: 260
http://www.powercommander.com/downlo...eng411-411.pdf
Sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 04:36 PM   #3
btrabucco
Skatchamagowsa!
 
btrabucco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Bikes: 2005 Yamaha Raven R1, 1991 Honda CBR 600 F2 Project Bike
Location: Southwest Florida
Posts: 460
I found the documentation from Power Commander to be up to the task.
__________________
PCIIIusb, Stock cans w/ Race Cores, Gutted Cat, Gregg's Customs Flush Mounts, Puig D/S DB Windscreen, Pazzo Racing Levers, Clear Alternatives Integrated Taillight, Lightning Performance Frame sliders, Black Grave's Billet Bar Ends, Destickered, Redneck engineered fender eliminator, Michelin Pilot Power 2CT Tires, DID X Ring Chain, Vortex Sprockets (-1 Front), SpeedoHealer
btrabucco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 02:14 PM   #4
buttahz
I lean low, u pose straight!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Bikes: 2005 r1
Posts: 43
Are those connections on the "how to" under the airbox filter? Cuase on my 05 i dont see those connections but i havent removed the airbox filter yet.
buttahz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 11:32 AM   #5
filly
Bap Bap BaaAAP!!
 
filly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Bikes: 05 Big Wheel/ 08 girlfriend/ 07 girlfriend (wrecked)
Location: Nor Cal, USA
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by buttahz View Post
Are those connections on the "how to" under the airbox filter? Cuase on my 05 i dont see those connections but i havent removed the airbox filter yet.
they are under the gas tank, no need to take the air box/ filter off, they might be buried but they are there...
__________________
Mods:PC III , punched out cat, mircon slip on's,K&N air filter, smog blockoffs,2+in the rear 1- in the front, speedohealer, titax shorties, Fab'd a fender eliminator, solo seat cowl (not the half a seat looking one),double bubble, frame sliders, swing arm sliders, billet pegs blah blah blah rite...
filly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:23 AM   #6
kidone
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 31
Yep the connection you tap into is right under the gas tank towards the area where the battery is. Pretty easy task. I can take a pic after work if you still cant find it...
__________________
Rest in peace my lovely R6...
kidone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 09:50 AM   #7
buttahz
I lean low, u pose straight!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Bikes: 2005 r1
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidone View Post
Yep the connection you tap into is right under the gas tank towards the area where the battery is. Pretty easy task. I can take a pic after work if you still cant find it...
yea a pic would be great, weird im not getting emails for these replies.
buttahz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 06:45 PM   #8
buttahz
I lean low, u pose straight!!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Bikes: 2005 r1
Posts: 43
no worries guys found it thanks for the info it was barried under wires, easy install ever!
buttahz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 08:35 AM   #9
onagel
My R1 eats me.
 
onagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Power Commander V, Ignition module Error 304

I have installed the PCV, QS, SFM and AT and everything works fine in a 2012 Yamaha r1.
Now I added the ignition module and from the first moment I get the error 304 no table headers severity high.


1) I've tried to disconnect and reconnect everything and error remains.
2) Also I have put the termination plugs in the empty slots.
3) all modules power up when bike is running (green LED) but the IM shows a blinking red light in status.
4) The network detect the I.M. properly but can't read the table (error 304 appears when I get the map).
5) Cant get the IM map with bike on or bike off.
6) The firmware are the latest ones.
7 ) I tried with old firmwares and old pcV soft
8) I switched CAN link cables between modules and the same with termination plugs.


I have minimal knowledge of mechanics and electronics and I think everything is connected properly.

There is a way to delete and reset the table header of the ignition module? Or a hard reset of the I.M.?

I appreciate it a lot to help me to solve it.
I unfortunately bought pcV products with a local importer without warranty.
All products were new and in sealed box.
I do not pretend to claim anything, just some help to make functional the ignition module.
Below are the installed firmwares and corresponding serial numbers.

------------------------------------------
Ignition Power Commander V
Interface: USB
Hardware Version: 1
Bootloader Version: 0.0.0.22
Firmware Version: 0.1.10.6
Guid: 92B8A0D2484FC1EF62BC3684DE0F65E0
Serial Number: 130201000211
Model Number: 5-87
Map Type: 0
------------------------------------------
LCD-200
Serial Number: 131102002780
Device Key: 542C947448A69B06
Firmware Version: 2.2.5
Bootloader Version: 1.0.1
------------------------------------------
Primary Power Commander V
Interface: USB
Hardware Version: 1
Bootloader Version: 0.0.0.19
Firmware Version: 0.1.10.6
Guid: 0746CC59466EC24E0ABA279B1FFF7101
Serial Number: 131003003720
Model Number: B22-006
Map Type: 339
------------------------------------------
Secondary Power Commander V
Interface: USB
Hardware Version: 1
Bootloader Version: 0.0.0.19
Firmware Version: 0.1.10.6
Guid: 2053361545D3D07C256657882AAE5DF6
Serial Number: 110102004114
Model Number: SFM-5B
Map Type: 0
------------------------------------------

I appreciate it a lot to help me to solve it.
onagel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Commander III install help!!! stealth02r1 Appearance & Mods 13 04-17-2011 05:54 PM
HELP W/ Power Commander Install Devil1 Mechanical / Help 7 07-08-2008 03:21 PM
When to install my Power Commander? codrin Mechanical / Help 4 10-13-2005 05:07 PM
power commander install crazie8s How To's 2 09-20-2005 09:59 PM
power commander install.... mikeyc911 General Motorcycle Discussions 11 05-03-2005 05:03 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:07 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Forum Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum Kawasaki Ninja 250SL Forum
R1-Forum.com is an independent Yamaha enthusiast website. Content on R1-Forum.com is generated by its users and R1-Forum.com is not in any way affiliated with Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.