Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a stock R1 with race baffles, k&n filter, gut mid pipe and mapped powercommander. Looking to add nitrous. Im a recreational driver and not looking for the world. Probably a dry kit. Read all the post and still have a few questions.

I know not to use it in lower gears, only at full throttle and not near the limiter.
The map with have to be ritchened at full throttle and together with the right jet will give me the proper hp increase. Looking for 30hp?

Questions:
once the button is pressed how long does the shoot last?
During a shot if you need to slow down or even stop?
Approx how many shots with a 30hp shot on a 1lb tank?
I see people wiring it to the horn, which I dont understand, if some actually wants to use the horn?
Is there a way to wire it where it will only shot while the button is pressed and as long as it is pressed?

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

·
Ghostrider Squadron
9,251 Posts
Questions:
once the button is pressed how long does the shoot last?

last as long as u hold button down... or till u run out of nitrous... its high pressure gas.. so as soon as u let off button.. almost instantly..its stops pulling hard and back to normal power.

During a shot if you need to slow down or even stop?
u just let off. the solenoid is electric. soon as u let off. it closes. bike is completely normal. no problem.

Approx how many shots with a 30hp shot on a 1lb tank?