Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello peeps,
This is my first time for a while that I started a thread.
I have a black 07 R1, that doesn't always start like it should be.
If its standing still for a couple of hours I can start it without a problem and I can ride also without a problem.
The problem starts when I switch off the bike for a short stop (like after a stop at the gas station or catching a drink) and when I want to start the bike, it will not always start. It sound like the battery is dying or don't have enough power to start the bike.
Then you have to options wait for a couple of min/ hour or push the bike and it starts again.

What I already did is:
- Check the battery.
The battery is almost one year old. stock gel battery Yuasa.
The battery seems to charge normally.(12.4 when bike is off and 14.4V when bike starts)
I have also a battery charger that shows you how many percentage the battery is charged.(65% when bike is off and 100% when the bike starts)

- check the starter
I changed the magnetic set of the starter.

Motor light signal is always on, I put the bike at diagnos mode and got a large list of code but i don't know if they are error codes or just the random diagnostic with there codes. See below the exact order of the codes.
D01: 15; D02: 100; D03: 100; D05: 32; D06: 51; D07: 0; D08: 0.6; D09: 11.8
D13: 15; D14: 16; D15: 16; D20: on; D21: on; D30: 00; D01: 00; D01: 00; D30: 00
D31: 00; D32: 00; D33: 00; D34: 00; D36: 00; D37: 00; D38: 00; D39: 00; D48: 00
D50: 00; D51: 00; D52: 00; D53: 0; D60: 00; D61: 12; D62: 6; D63: 00; D70: 0

Its a lot of codes I know.?

Oh one other thing I have a power commander V on the bike.

I really hope someone can help me from my misery.
Thank you in advance.

·
R1.. The fast kind
985 Posts
Most interesting are diag code 61: 12
And 62: 6

62 say theres been 6 faults and 61 say fault cod no 12 (crank shaft sensor)..