Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got this beauty, to add to my R1M. Question: is it worth it to upgrade my brake lines? Im looking into COREMOTO. I will also be adding Rotors with brembo calipers probably the GP4-RS.

Attachments

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Deleting the ABS?
I'm not sure yet, I'm just getting started with it, eventually it will be making it my trackbike. For now it will be street/trackbike. I am not super fast on the track yet. I'm like middle B class. With some races here and there.

Registered
i had to change my brake lines because the fitting to connect to the brembo master wasn't right. i would have had to bend it all crazy but i think they make an adapter elbow also. as far as performance reasons the stock lines are braided there is no performance gain from changing them on the front unless you are going to delete abs. the rear isn't braided but i don't think anyone will notice a performance increase on the rear brake.

Registered
I'm not sure yet, I'm just getting started with it, eventually it will be making it my trackbike. For now it will be street/trackbike. I am not super fast on the track yet. I'm like middle B class. With some races here and there.
Gearhehed is right, get rid of the ABS, I ride mine on street atm, only because of covid and we missed quite a few trackdays. Also you have to get used to it sometime, and the R1 ABS is nothing like the Aprilia or the Ducati, lift the back wheel and it was no brakes. Plus them calipers and master will probably trigger the ABS even more.
ABS has come a long way but Yamaha hasn't kept up.