Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

21 - 29 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Yep. Close to the ecu, somewhere around the main red fuse. It's big and black, and has a wide, white connector.

Sent from my SM-A305F using Tapatalk
If anyone has a pic of it or a part number let me know. I have a 2006 r1. How would you even check to see if this is working correctly?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
313 Posts
Thought your bikw was a 2007. The location I gave for the relay is for the 07, not 06. Dont have a pic.. Part # 5VK-81950-30-00

Sent from my SM-A305F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
So last night I did a fuel pressure test.

Test 1: 48 Psi
Test 2: 24 psi
Test 3: 10 Psi

Looks like the pump is done, any suggestions on a pump brand? Yamaha want £650!! I have found this one on the web for £60ish (Quantum Intank EFI Fuel Pump For Yamaha YZF-R1 2002-2014) but not sure if they are any good or not?

I could get a cheep one off Ebay for around £30 but don't think its a good idea as its a race bike and don't want this same problem again.

Also I now have code 39 on the dash this is for Injector 4 so tonight I will be digging a little deeper, its odd though because all injectors pulse 5 times like they should. Reading on the web it could be the Bazzaz ECU so going to disconnect from the bike and see what happens.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Thought your bikw was a 2007. The location I gave for the relay is for the 07, not 06. Dont have a pic.. Part # 5VK-81950-30-00

Sent from my SM-A305F using Tapatalk
Thanks! I'll see if I can find a new multifunction relay. Looks like for the 06 the part number is 5VK-81950-40.

My dash code reads 48. I didnt think this was originally an actual code but maybe someone will be able to shed some light on what this even means.
Diagnostic mode codes read:
60: 0
61: 0
62: 1
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
313 Posts
Bazzaz Ecu? .. That's a huge omission from your mod list.

Disregard everything I've posted about troubleshooting the check engine light. Check with someone familiar with a bazzaz install.

Sent from my SM-A305F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
changed all the fuses (main, tilt, fuse, ect) that were located under the seat. Check engine light still stays on. I am going through the diagnostics and trying to see if all my ranges are correct.

Here's what I've pulled so far:

d01: 16
d02: 99
d03: 99
d06: 115
d07: 0
d08: 0.6
d09: 0.0 - 13.0
d30: 00
d31: 00
d33: 00
d36: 00
d37: 00
d38: 00
d39: 00
d48: 00
d50: 00
d51: 00
d52: 00
d53: 0-143 (sometimes rests at 8)
d56: 25
d60: 00
d61: 00
d62: 1
d70: 0


Any thoughts? much appreciated!!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Hi

So I've eventually sorted my problem. It turned out that both the Yamaha and the Bazzaz ECU's had gone faulty, so I've replaced both and also swapped the harness for a new one. I have also purchased FTECU and flashed the new ECU. but now have code 14 on the dash so need to understand what's going on, looking in the manual it says air inlet pressure pipe? Ill have a look tonight and see if I can solve it but if anyone could offer any advise it would be greatly appreciated.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
desunnysi1989

Did you solve your Issue?

I had exactly the same as you! my ecu had low voltage on the injector board I've replaced the ecu and the fault has gone. I did have to by FTECU flash harness though so I could reconfigure the new ecu as my bike is a track bike with immo deleted so need to configure as US ecu with EU wiring harness config and also turn other stuff off also.
 
21 - 29 of 29 Posts
Top