Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
ummmm.....adrenaline
442 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There might be some perfectly good explanation for this but why do the European countries seem to get all the cool colors and sometimes even the better performing machines. With bikes, it always seems that the sweet colors are Euro only colors. A la '03 954, '04 R1, '04 1000RR and so on and so on. It is so frustrating. Then with cars, though I am not an expert, I hear that many times they have more horsepower than the models released in the states. Why is this? Why don’t manufactures just release the same model or color schemes world wide? :dunno :rant

·
Ghostrider Squadron
9,251 Posts
im sure the euro guys think the us models is cooler. lol. its because its something that we dont have and vise versa. some of the euro stuff i think is horrible but some is cool. it a matter of opinion.

·
Fudge is Great !!!
230 Posts
For one DOT Regulates our vehicles :(. In Europe, they don't have as many tight emmissions laws as we do. We have strict crash safety standards. It is just down right expensive to produce vehicles for the big 50, especially California. As far as color schemes, DOT regulates that as well. Have you noticed how there always has to be white or reflective lettering down a dark colored bikes' fairing. Hence, the big SUZUKI on Zukes. When the black and gold ZX-12R came to the states, the "ZX-12R" logo had to be changeg to a reflective-type silver logo

·
Yes it's fast...NO you can't!
307 Posts