Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone familiar with route 125? It was at one time, one of the best roads I've ever ridden on, aside from Deal's Gap, of course. When I started riding in 1997, there were only a handful of people who even knew this road existed. The most people you'd find up there would be about a dozen, and that was usually after the "Ephrata breakfast run" on the first Sunday of every month. People would go to the old Gerber factory parking lot in Ephrata and hang out and talk bikes. The breakfast run outgrew that lot and is now held in it's current location. I'd guess there were about 1200 bikes there yesterday. Well, as anything good will only last for a short time, route 125 has been flooded with riders every Ephrata Sunday. It's truly become a circus. There are State Troopers EVERYWHERE on this road now. Not to mention the locals are starting to act out. After watching the second bike accident in a matter of 20 or 30 minutes, I stopped to help this guy(ironically on an R1). He tried to hang on a corner at a speed way over his head. A few poor applications of rear brake and off he went. No to mention he was wearing jeans and a t-shirt. I assisted the guy and tried to keep him from going into shock after he looked down at the two holes in his shin, where bone was visible. While doing this, a ****in nut asshole in an old jetta went blazing down the road at about 70. He swerved at us and screamed obsenities. Well, me being me, I flew the middle finger high and proud. He proceeded to lock up the brakes, slide into the other lane and almost wipe out. He then whipped around and came to a screeching halt right in front of me. "you mother ****ers think this is your own ****ing racetrack!" Let me tell you, I live here. You better ****in watch out! I asked him what the **** he was talking about after careening past us at 70. I received a loud "**** you" and he took off.