Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
15,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This weekend I took the motocycle training course because I've never done it and since I've been riding for about 15 years without a motocycle liscense I was like let me take the class maybe I'll learn some shiot and have a fun time, which I did, not to mention it was a riot watching everybody, but then finally getting it. I'm like "watch me, it's called countersteer", and their like "OH YEAH now I get it"....

But there was a guy there about 25, that just bought a Busa and was so bad I was scared for him. I mean I wanted to tell him, "Please don't take this the wrong way, but sell your bike or put it in my garage, buy a 250 or something like that leave the bike at my house and come over and we'll ride together and I would love to spent the time with you to figure it out, because at this point your going to kill yourself on that bike"

What the hell do you do in a situation like that? I'm really pissed at myself for not saying something to him....

Man I'm beside myself......:mad:

·
L8R2U
21,459 Posts
Not a whole lot that you can do really just give advice, like maybe have you ever tried dirtbikes no maybe you should check them out. Maybe give advice on books or videos or c/d's twist of the wrist II c/d for example.:thumbup How about a offer of going riding and give some pointers :thumbup

·
Dis Microphone Explodes
3,064 Posts
i would have told him right away. i do not understand how people just go out and buy the fastest bike out there instead of educating themselves and taking things more slowly. i started on a 1998 GSX-R600 and the following season bought myself the 2003 R6. I have about 30,000km's under my belt and feel confident on the bike. Its a shame that people always have to rush into things, even if they are putting their lives in jeopardy by doing so...

·
If my R6 had boobs,I'd lick'em
1,633 Posts