Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone ever used the kushitani Brazilian leather suits?
They claim they are the exact same and just leather is diff.
i know it's a shot in the dark as most people don't use the brand....
The cost difference is a lot and would be worth it if they felt similar . Many thanks

·
Plastic surgery pending
5,640 Posts
This being the first time I've heard of the brand, no, I have no first-hand experience.

However, I wouldn't expect Japanese cow leather to be the same as Brazilian, unless they imported some...

Brands like RS Taichi flaunt the slightly thicker Japanese cow leather as being more durable (plus they sold screen print leathers to the public earlier than a lot of other brands, I think). No knock against Brazilian, though. Brazilian and Argentinian leather can be very good quality. Alpinestars, Spidi, Dainese (I think), and others source from South America.

So, if the grade and construction is high quality, I think a Brazilian leather suit/jacket/whatever will do just fine for you.

·
Super Moderator
24,557 Posts
I've never heard of them either... I would be leary about buying something from them too. Ask them how long they have been in business.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4