Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
2021 Yamaha YZF-R1
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im gonna try to make this short.
So I've been riding now for about 8 months and maybe 5k miles, wrenched on alot of cars but no idea about bikes. I went for a night ride and was fortunate enough to run over an exploded bottle of raw motor oil and took a spill. Bike has Minor scuffs, rode it to work the next day and It runs fine. Check today and there's a leak, the issue is idk what im looking at (I think its the strator?). I can't find any sites to learn about the basic engine components at a beginner level, everything is blown up diagrams and I can't do research if I don't even know wtf the shit is called or anything else.
Some minor help would be appreciated or maybe some links that I could learn the engines basic component locations and names, then I could learn their purpose.
Thanks

Automotive lighting Hood Motor vehicle Automotive design Grille
Tire Automotive tire Motor vehicle Wheel Automotive design
Wheel Tire Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle
Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Alloy wheel
Automotive tire Automotive lighting Hood Motor vehicle Fluid
Wood Road surface Yellow Asphalt Rolling

Water Wood Road surface Asphalt Tar

Automotive lighting Hood Vehicle Tire Wheel

· Registered
2012 Yamaha R1
23 Posts