Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, i'm a newb and i'm about to get a 2001 R1 from my cousin, i've enver ridden a biek before, and i heard that r1's are pretty damn fast..... sooo do u guys think i shoudl take this bike? or get a smaller biek to start out...so lets rephrase this... do you think it woudl be easy for me to learn to ride on a 2001 R1?

·
Love my bikes
5,915 Posts
aznJ said:
Hey everyone, i'm a newb and i'm about to get a 2001 R1 from my cousin, i've enver ridden a biek before, and i heard that r1's are pretty damn fast..... sooo do u guys think i shoudl take this bike? or get a smaller biek to start out...so lets rephrase this... do you think it woudl be easy for me to learn to ride on a 2001 R1?
You should start with a small and low power bike.
If you never even rode a bike before you'll probably won't even be able to ride the R1, but if you do you'll probably get killed in no time. (I sure hope not, of course)

So lets rephrase it..... If you don't have any experience with a bike, don't get an R1.

Good luck

·
Registered
8 Posts
New to riding and you are going to get a litre bike. .. What's wrong with this picture, :2bitchsla Show that you have some brains and steer clear of that bike. .

·
Roaaar
1,419 Posts
Been a while since someone pulled that prank .. it's not original anymore dude, it this the best you can do? :2bitchsla :D

/me votes for public IP in sig's :finger

*edit* But you obviously tricked a few :eek:wwn3d

·
My R1 eats my shorts.
110 Posts
You will prob kill or maim yourself if you ride this as your first bike. Honestly, I REALLY wouldnt recomment anything above a 600 for beginners. You can always sell it and move up when you feel comfy. Try a yzf600 if you want something sporty, then maybe a gsxr1000 next, I hear they are gettin pretty slow these days! LOL
Really, stick to the 600:thumbup :thumbup

·
HighRider
699 Posts
BlueMustang said: