Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
402 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:cool:
Hey guys
I was wondering how the relationship with your Yamaha deale ris after the sale?

I know that I bought alot of machines over the years and I can't ask for any better service.
Like I go there often and I can sit down eat lunch with them, and help around and liek I aint pressured to be there nor do they try to sell me anything.

its pretty cool

Thanks

·
HighRider
699 Posts
I've been going to the same dealer for 16 years. I am friends with all the guys there. They have been with me since I was a newbie.

·
GO CHIEFS!!!
6,870 Posts
I only see my dealer to buy new bikes, or pick up maintenance supplies. I pretty much do everything on the bike myself (sometimes w/ help from my buds)... I have been less than impressed with the 3 local Yamaha dealers that I've been to around town...

- BA

·
Beeeeeer!
9,542 Posts
My Yamaha dealer sucks ass. I don't think they hire anyone with an IQ higher than 30. I don't know about the service dept., I've never been able to make it past the sales and parts. Plus I doo all my own work. I get everything I need except genuine Yamah parts from my Suzuki dealer. Now theres a great bunch of guys.

·
Registered
151 Posts
I have a great relationship with the Kawasaki/Honda dealer but the Yamaha dealer is terrible. If they had good prices, I'd possibly be more tolerant. They were recently bought out by another...same thing. If I buy a new bike, it will most likely be a Honda but I tend to buy low mileage year old bikes to avoid the hit. I came very close to buying a Black CBR1000 or a Black or Orange ZX10 but I decided to keep the FZ1 and settle :) for a 600 mile 2003 Blue R1.

I love it and I still have my Silver toy.

·
Just made this great wheelie.. did you see it?!
1,238 Posts
GXRKLR said: