Yamaha R1 Forum: YZF-R1 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
447 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What does everyone do for a living? I work for Verizon. And no I do not do anything with telephones! I work with the Commonwealth of PA's WAN (Wide-area network) and support the Internet platform for the northeastern US. Basically I configure and maintain routers and switches. :D

·
988 Of 1000 !!
988 Posts
Cool can You boost My net connection ?? I work for Ford Motor Company. I build parts for the Crown Vic, Grand Marquis and Lincoln Towncar. Its a stamping Plant.

·
Nightmare About to Come True
1,894 Posts
I own an auto repair shop so I get to see Champions work:D

·
Forum chick
345 Posts
I'm a systems analyst/support tech. Mainly dealing with software and middleware. I used to be a veterinary technician, so occasionally I put on the scrubs again and pull a shift as a "stand in" for someone who is out sick or on vacation. :)

·
Forum chick
345 Posts
Hey, Tom25! That doesn't sound geeky At ALL!! If it weren't for guys like you then we would be losing so many more people to cancer than we already are. LOOK at the amount of people who are surviving cancers that were deemed terminal just a few years ago! You HAVE to have the scientist to START the chain to get to the pharmaceutical company and on the line to the patient.
I bet there aren't too many people who can say at one point there lives haven't been touched by cancer in some way.
Your job isn't geeky.
Its way cool. :) :) :)

·
Registered
480 Posts